The Wall

The Wall

Goldsworthy, Adrian

Editorial Head Of Zeus
Fecha de edición diciembre 2023

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781789545845
480 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 129 mm x 198 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  14,25 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

From bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy, the final book in his authentic, action-packed trilogy set on the frontiers of the Roman Empire. AD 117: BRITANNIA. Roman centurion Flavius Ferox is trying to live a quiet life of dignified leisure, overseeing his wife's estate and resisting the urge to murder an annoying neighbour â until someone else does it for him.

Dragged back into a life of violence, Ferox finds himself chasing raiders, fighting chieftains and negotiating with kings. Under the new emperor, Hadrian, the whole world seems to be changing: old friends are now enemies, enemies claim they are friends, and new and deadly threats lurk in the shadows. When Hadrian himself comes to Britannia to inspect his great wall, war erupts suddenly.

Ferox is the only one who can save the emperor â but with his family, and his own life, in danger, he must first decide whose side he is onâ Gritty, gripping and profoundly authentic, The Wall is the final book in the City of Victory trilogy from bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Harry Sidebottom. Reviews for Adrian Goldsworthy'No one writes more convincing Roman fiction.' Harry Sidebottom'Gritty and realistic.' Daily Telegraph'An extraordinarily rich picture of a battle on the Roman empire's borders.' The Times'Brings the reader closer to the true nature of Roman Britain.' New Books Magazine

Biografía del autor

x{0026}lt;p Adrian Goldsworthy es doctor en Historia y uno de los autores más exitosos. Estudió en el St Johnx{0026} x02019;s College de Oxford y ha impartido clases en varias universidades. Entre sus libros, traducidos a más de una docena de idiomas, cabe destacar el bestseller x{0026}lt;i César. La biografía definitivax{0026}lt;/i , x{0026}lt;i La caída del Imperio romanox{0026}lt;/i , x{0026}lt;i Antonio y Cleopatrax{0026}lt;/i , x{0026}lt;i Augustox{0026}lt;/i , x{0026}lt;i Pax Romanax{0026}lt;/i y la novela histórica x{0026}lt;i Soldados de honorx{0026}lt;/i , todos ellos publicados con gran éxito en La Esfera de los Libros. Dedicado exclusivamente a la escritura, en la actualidad colabora en documentales televisivos sobre temas romanos.x{0026}lt;/p





Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.