The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (Seasons Edition--Spring)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (Seasons Edition--Spring)

Doyle, Arthur Conan

Editorial Thomas Nelson
Fecha de edición marzo 2021 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9780785239758
384 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa dura
Dimensiones 152 mm x 229 mm

(0 comentarios)

P.V.P.  34,65 €

Sin ejemplares (se puede encargar)

Resumen del libro

A fine exclusive edition of one of literatures most beloved stories. Featuring a laser-cut jacket on a textured book with foil stamping, all titles in this series will be first editions. No more than 10,000 copies will be printed, and each will be individually numbered from 1 to 10,000.

It was a perfect day, with a bright sun and a few fleecy clouds in the heavens. The trees and wayside hedges were just throwing out their first green shoots, and the air was full of the pleasant smell of the moist earth. To me at least there was a strange contrast between the sweet promise of the spring and this sinister quest upon which we were engaged.

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his iconic detective. Venture back in time to Victorian London to join literature's greatest detective team ' the brilliant Sherlock Holmes and his devoted assistant, Dr. Watson ' as they investigate a dozen of their best-known cases. Originally published in 1892, featured tales include several of the author's personal favorites: "A Scandal in Bohemia" ' in which a king is blackmailed by a former lover and Holmes matches wits with the only woman to attract his open admiration ' plus "The Speckled Band," "The Red-Headed League," and "The Five Orange Pips." Additional mysteries include "The Blue Carbuncle," "The Engineers Thumb," "The Beryl Coronet," "The Copper Beeches," and others.

Biografía del autor

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (Edimburgo, 1859- Crowborough, 1930) fue médico, novelista y un destacado miembro de los círculos espiritistas ingleses. Su primera obra sobre Sherlock Holmes fue Estudio en escarlata (1887) y, aparte de la famosa serie detectivesca, escribió novelas históricas e incluso teatro.

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.