Thinking in Systems : International Bestseller

Thinking in Systems : International Bestseller

Meadows, Donella

Editorial Chelsea Green Publishing Company
Fecha de edición septiembre 2015 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781603580557
240 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa dura
Dimensiones 227 mm x 153 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  22,00 €

Sin ejemplares (encargos sólo en librería)

Sin ejemplares (encargos sólo en librería)

Aviso de disponibilidad:

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.


Resumen del libro

The classic book on systems thinking, with more than half a million copies sold worldwide!This is a fabulous book. This book opened my mind and reshaped the way I think about investing. ForbesPerfect for fans of Kate Raworth, Rutger Bregman and Daniel Kahneman!The co-author of the international best-selling book Limits to Growth, Donella Meadows is widely regarded as a pioneer in the environmental movement and one of the world's foremost systems analysts .

Her posthumously published Thinking in Systems, is a concise and crucial book offering insight for problem solving on scales ranging from the personal to the global. This essential primer brings systems thinking out of the realm of computers and equations and into the tangible world, showing readers how to develop the systems-thinking skills critical for 21st-century life. Some of the biggest problems facing the world war, hunger, poverty, and environmental degradation are essentially system failures.

They cannot be solved by fixing one piece in isolation from the others, because even seemingly minor details have enormous impact. While readers will learn the conceptual tools and methods of systems thinking, the heart of the book is grander than methodology. Donella Meadows reminds readers to pay attention to what is important, not just what is quantifiable, to stay humble, and to stay a learner.

No matter what industry or career you're in, Thinking In Systems will bring clarity to the complicated, crowded and interdependent networks that make up the world today. Thinking in Systems helps readers avoid confusion and helplessness, the first step toward finding proactive and effective solutions.

Biografía del autor

Científica ambiental, maestra y escritora estadounidense. Autora de 'Límites al crecimientox{0026} x02019; y x{0026} x02018;Pensando en sistemasx{0026} x0201D;. Estudió Química y un doctorado en Biofísica. Después se convirtió en investigadora del MIT. Dio clases en el Dartmouth Collage durante 29 años. En 1981 fundó el INRIC (Red Internacional de Centros de Información de Recursos), un proceso global de mecanismos de colaboración y para compartir información entre cientos de académicos, investigadores y activistas del movimiento de desarrollo sostenible. Su columna 'El ciudadano global', fue nominada al Pulitzer en 1991.




Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.