The Wolf Den

The Wolf Den

Harper, Elodie

Editorial Head Of Zeus
Colección HEAD OF ZEUS, Número 0
Fecha de edición octubre 2021 · Edición nº 01

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781838933555
464 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 129 mm x 198 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  12,75 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

A Waterstones Book of the Month 'Vivid, wise and unflinching, this is a triumph' The Times 'I loved it' Jennifer Saint 'I couldn't put it down' Claire Douglas 'Utterly spellbinding' Woman x{0026} Home 'Deeply moving' William Ryan 'Gripping' Independent 'One of a kind' RedSold by her mother. Enslaved in Pompeii's brothel. Determined to survive.

Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den... Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death plunged her family into penury.

Now, she is owned by a man she despises and lives as a slave in Pompeii's infamous brothel, her only value the desire she can stir in others. But Amara's spirit is far from broken. Sharp, resourceful and surrounded by women whose humour and dreams she shares, Amara comes to realise that everything in this city has its price.

But how much will her freedom cost?The Wolf Den is the first in a trilogy of novels reimagining the long overlooked lives of women in Pompeii's lupanar. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls and Madeline Miller's Circe. Reviews for The Wolf Den: 'This is a mesmerising, richly detailed tale of sisterhood and courage that fans of Circe will love' Red 'A deeply moving and stunningly realised start to one of the most original historical fiction trilogies of our time' Dan Jones 'A compelling story of survival, friendship and courage.

Amara and her fellow she-wolves are vividly drawn in a fascinating depiction of women at the time. Utterly spellbinding' Woman x{0026} Home 'Rich in historical detail, beauty and brutality, The Wolf Den brings to vivid life the doomed city of Pompeii and the powerlessness of its women. I loved it' Caroline Lea, author of The Glass Woman 'A vivacious piece of work underpinned by a woman's longing for freedom' LoveReading 'Utterly gripping' Daisy Dunn, author of In the Shadow of Vesuvius 'Unflinching ...





Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.