The Waste Land

The Waste Land

Hodkinson, Tim

Editorial Head Of Zeus
Fecha de edición diciembre 2021 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781801105514
496 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 198 mm x 129 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  13,95 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

The second in an adventure-filled historical series featuring Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, whose nemesis has abducted his daughter... 1316 AD. Ireland has been drawn into the bitter war between Scotland and England.

Richard Savage thought he had left the war behind, but arch enemy Edward Bruce won't let him just walk away. Savage stole something from him, and there are no depths to which he will not descend to get it back. To force Savage's return, Bruce takes what is most dear to him: his daughter Galiene.

To rescue her, Savage must voyage back to an Ireland devastated by war and decimated by famine, where Scottish invaders ravage the countryside. Soon, Savage's personal mission becomes entangled with the battles tearing Ireland apart, and he finds himself on a final, desperate raid. This is his only chance to save his daughter and turn the tide of war in Ireland's favour - and he's not going to waste it...

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON: 'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATIONREADERS LOVE LIONS OF THE GRAIL: 'LOVED IT' Dennis, AMAZON REVIEWER'Totally brilliant ...




Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.