The Patient

The Patient

Sullivan, Tim

Editorial Head Of Zeus
Fecha de edición diciembre 2022 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781801107747
416 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 130 mm x 198 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  14,75 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

'A perfect detective for our time' Stephen Fry No fingerprints. No weapon. No witnesses.

Can DS Cross prove it was murder?THE DETECTIVEDS George Cross doesn't rely on guesswork and he has no time for false assumptions. He is a detective who goes off the evidence in front of him, not 'hunches' or 'gut feelings'. He does not know what these are.

THE CLOSED CASEWhen a young woman is found dead, the Bristol Crime Unit is quick to rule it a suicide as the woman had a long history of drug abuse. But her mother is convinced it was murder, saying that her daughter had been clean for years and had been making strides in a new therapy programme. THE ANSWERAs an outsider himself, DS Cross is drawn to cases involving the voiceless and dispossessed and, here, the evidence states that this woman was murdered - Cross just has to prove it.

But under pressure from his boss to shut down the case, and with numerous potential suspects, time is rapidly running out to get the answers that this grieving family deserve. Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Patient is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.

Why readers love George Cross . . .

'A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget' Daily Mail 'A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum' Woman 'Truly wonderful . . .

well-developed characters and an absolute star in George Cross!' Reader Review 'An entirely different type of detective in DS Cross' Reader Review



Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.