The Legion

(Eagles of the Empire 10)

The Legion

Scarrow, Simon

Editorial Headline
Fecha de edición mayo 2011

Idioma inglés

EAN 9780755353767
400 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 129 mm x 198 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  13,95 €

Sin ejemplares (avisar cuando esté disponible)

Sin ejemplares (avisar cuando esté disponible)

Aviso de disponibilidad:

Avisar si vuelve a estar disponible.


Resumen del libro

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' IndependentEgypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy.

Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children. What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working.

If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire...

Biografía del autor

Simon Scarrow is a UK-based author, born in Nigeria and now based in Norfolk. He completed a master's degree at the University of East Anglia 1 after working at the Inland Revenue, and then went into teaching as a lecturer, firstly at East Norfolk Sixth Form College, then at City College Norwich.<br><br>He is best known for his Eagle Series of Roman Military fiction set in the territories of the Roman Empire, covering the second invasion of Britain and the subsequent prolonged campaign undertaken by the rump of the Julio-Claudian dynasty. To date there are eleven books in the series, with the 11th released in November 2011, Praetorian. The twelfth book has recently been announced and is due to be released in October 2013, The Blood Crows 2 .<br><br>He has also written another series, Revolution, focusing on Wellington and Napoleon, whose first title, Young Bloods, was published in 2006. The second volume, The Generals, was released on the 31 May 2007 and the third volume Fire and Sword was released in January 2009. The fourth and final novel of the series was released in Jun 2010 and is called The Fields of Death. He has now started writing a new series titled Gladiator: The fight for freedom.<br><br>




Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.