Hare House

Hare House

Hinchcliffe, Sally

Editorial Pan
Fecha de edición octubre 2022 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781529061673
320 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda
Dimensiones 131 mm x 196 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  13,25 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

'Deliciously chilly' - Guardian'Humming with suppressed hysteria and madness' - The Times'Wonderfully evocative' - Heat Hare House is not its real name, of course. I have, if you will forgive me, kept names to a minimum here, for reasons that will become understandable . .

. In the first brisk days of autumn, a woman arrives in Scotland having left her job at an all-girls school in London in mysterious circumstances. Moving into a cottage on the remote estate of Hare House, she begins to explore her new home.

But among the tiny roads, wild moorland, and scattered houses, something more sinister lurks: local tales of witchcraft, clay figures and young men sent mad. Striking up a friendship with her landlord, Grant, and his younger sister, Cass, she begins to suspect that all might not be quite as it seems at Hare House. And as autumn turns to winter, and a heavy snowfall traps the inhabitants of the estate within its walls, tensions rise to fever pitch.

Sally Hinchcliffe's Hare House is a modern-day witch story, perfect for fans of Pine and The Loney. 'A beautiful, slow burn of a novel, eerie and shimmering in equal measure' - Mary Paulson-Ellis



Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.