Goodbye Days

Goodbye Days

Jeff Zentner

Editorial Random House
Fecha de edición marzo 2017 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781524719562
416 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa blanda


valoración
(0 comentarios)



P.V.P.  13,50 €

Sin ejemplares (se puede encargar)

Resumen del libro

'Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,' says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska and for readers of author Jeff Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA debuts of 2016. Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver cant stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Elis girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blakes grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a 'goodbye day' together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver'but hes unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or'even worse'prison? 'One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels Ive ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you.' 'Becky Albertalli, author of Morris Award winner Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda 'Tender, honest, moving, and lyrical. His characters live and breathe. Ahh, lucky me. Lucky us. Zentner is the real thing.' 'Benjamin Alire Sáenz, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and Printz Honor winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe




Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.