Golden Age

Golden Age

Smiley, Jane

Editorial Picador
Fecha de edición marzo 2016 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781447275695

(0 comentarios)

P.V.P.  10,30 €

Disponibilidad inmediata (en stock)

Resumen del libro

The third novel in the dazzling Last Hundred Years Trilogy from the winner of the Pulitzer Prize. 1987. A visit from a long-lost relative brings the Langdons together again on the family farm; a place almost unrecognisable from the remote Iowan farmland Walter and Rosanna once owned.

Whilst a few have stayed, most have spread wide across the US, but all are facing social, economic and political challenges unlike anything their ancestors encountered. Richie Langdon, finally out from under his twin brother's shadow, finds himself running for congress almost unintentionally, and completely underprepared for the world-changing decisions he will have to make. Charlie, the charmer, recently found, struggles to find his way.

Jesse's son, Guthrie, set to take over the family farm, is deployed to Iraq, leaving it in the hands of his younger sister, Felicity, who must defend the land from more than just the extremes of climate change. Moving through the 1990s, to our own moment and beyond, this last instalment sees the final repercussions of time on the Langdon family. After a hundred years of personal change and US history, filled with words unsaid and moments lost, Golden Age brings to a magnificent conclusion the century-long portrait of one unforgettable family.

Biografía del autor

(Los Ángeles, 1949) es autora de una veintena de obras de ficción y ensayo. Recibió el Premio Pulitzer de narrativa y el National Book Critics Circle Award por su novela Heredarás la tierra (1991). Entre otras obras, ha publicado The Greenlanders (1988), La edad del desconsuelo (1987; Sexto Piso, 2019) y, en los últimos años, la trilogía formada por Some Luck (2014), Early Warning (2015) y Golden Age (2015).

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.