Cat Kid Comic Club 2 : Perspectives

Cat Kid Comic Club 2 : Perspectives

Pilkey, Dav

Editorial Arthur A. Levine Books
Fecha de edición noviembre 2022 · Edición nº 1

Idioma inglés

EAN 9781338784855
224 páginas
Libro encuadernado en tapa dura
Dimensiones 146 mm x 218 mm


valoración
(0 comentarios)


NOVEDAD!!


P.V.P.  8,43 €

Sin ejemplares (se puede encargar)

Resumen del libro

The perfect present for Dog Man fans - starring some of your favourite characters from the series! Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man. Flippy, Molly, Li'l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each have something to say. Naomi and Melvin don't see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the world differently than her siblings.

Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate one another's point of view - both inside and outside the classroom? The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs' minicomics are funny and full of heart. Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey uses a variety of techniques - including acrylic paints, coloured pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache, watercolours, and much more - to portray each frog's perspective. The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey's trademark storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence, and empathy.

Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel adventure. The second in the exciting full colour comic book series Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad Guys PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB 1 Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes while asking big, philosophical questions; he's created a funny, deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit. Carrie Kingsley - Common Sense Media

Biografía del autor

Dav Pilkey nació el 4 de marzo de 1966 en Cleveland (Estados Unidos). Desde pequeño ha sido un apasionado del dibujo y se ha dedicado a ello desde entonces. Escribía sus propios libros con pinturas llenas de humor y superhéroes, incluido el que le haría famoso más tarde: El Capitán Calzoncillos. Durante sus años de estudiante ningún profesor tomó en serio su vocación, "pues con esos dibujos tan ridículos no llegaría muy lejos". En 1985 ingresó en la Escuela de Arte de la Universidad del Estado de Kent, donde por fin un profesor reconoció su talento y le animó no sólo a que dibujara, sino que se encargara también del texto alrededor de las imágenes que creaba. Así empezó su carrera como autor de libros infantiles, pues poco tiempo después publicó World War Won, una historia que le abriría las puertas de las grandes editoriales. Pilkey nunca pensó que esos "dibujos tan ridículos" iban a ser parte fundamental de su vida. El autor vive en los alrededores de Seattle (EEUU), junto a su esposa.




Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido del Ministerio de cultura y deporte subvenciones para la revalorización cultural y modernización de las librerías.
Pasajes Libros SL ha recibido de la Comunidad de Madrid la ayuda destinada a prestar apoyo económico a las pequeñas y medianas empresas madrileñas afectadas por el COVID-19

Para mejorar la navegación y los servicios que prestamos utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros. Entendemos que si continúa navegando acepta su uso.
Infórmese aquí  aceptar cookies.